Study Events

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

Joseph Haydn © Thomas Hardy

Wigmore Study Group: Haydn String Quartets

Wednesday 21 February 2018 3:00PM

3-part study course

Big Sing! © James Berry

Big Sing!

Saturday 24 February 2018 10:00AM

Full-day singing workshop for singers with any level of experience

Water Lily Pond by Claude Monet

Introduction to French Music

Thursday 1 March 2018 4:45PM

4-part study course

Michael Collins  © Benjamin Ealovega

Michael Collins Masterclass

Saturday 17 March 2018 2:00PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Elias String Quartet

Friday 6 April 2018 6:00PM

Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Opening Talk

Tuesday 10 April 2018 10:00AM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Julian Anderson  © Maurice Foxall

Pre-Concert Talk: Julian Anderson

Wednesday 11 April 2018 6:00PM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Miguel da Silva  © Nikolaj Lund

Masterclasses with Miguel da Silva and Christoph Richter

Thursday 12 April 2018 10:00AM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Miguel da Silva  © Nikolaj Lund

Masterclasses with Miguel da Silva and Christoph Richter

Thursday 12 April 2018 2:30PM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Pre-concert Talk © Benjamin Ealovega

Pre-Concert Talk: Evolution of the String Quartet

Thursday 12 April 2018 6:00PM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Miguel da Silva  © Nikolaj Lund

Masterclasses with Miguel da Silva and Christoph Richter

Friday 13 April 2018 10:00AM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Miguel da Silva  © Nikolaj Lund

Masterclasses with Miguel da Silva and Christoph Richter

Friday 13 April 2018 2:30PM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

poster from the film

Film Screening: 4

Saturday 14 April 2018 5:00PM

2018 Wigmore Hall International String Quartet Competition

Roderick Williams  © Benjamin Ealovega

Artists in Conversation: Roderick Williams

Wednesday 16 May 2018 8:45PM

Post Concert Talk

Richard Goode  © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode Masterclass

Saturday 19 May 2018 2:00PM

Wigmore Masterclasses

Dom Stichbury  © Benjamin Ealovega

Come and Sing: European Folk

Saturday 26 May 2018 10:00AM

Full-day singing workshop for singers with any level of experience

RNIB Study Day © Benjamin Ealovega

RNIB Study Day

Thursday 31 May 2018 10:00AM

Professional Development Day for Blind and Partially Sighted Musicians

JS Bach © Elias Gottlob Hausmann

Wigmore Study Group: Big Ideas for a Small Stage

Wednesday 13 June 2018 3:00PM

3-part study course

Jenny Q Chai

Lecture-Recital: Sonorous Brushes

Tuesday 26 June 2018 4:00PM

Introduction to the String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Introduction to the String Quartet

Thursday 28 June 2018 4:45PM

4-part study course

Evelyn Glennie  © Jim Callaghan

Evelyn Glennie percussion; Philip Smith piano; Huw Edwards presenter

Saturday 14 July 2018 7:30PM

Artists in Conversation and Concert

András Schiff Beethoven Lecture Recitals

Engaging and insightful, these thought-provoking lecture-recitals were recorded live at Wigmore Hall.

The Art of Song

A series of short films in which Iain Burnside talks to some of the world's greatest singers and experts about the magic of song.