Wednesday 17 January 2018 7:30PM

Alexander Melnikov piano

Many Pianos

Additional notes

There is a pre-concert talk ahead of this concert at 6:00pm


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Alexander Melnikov piano

Experience the sounds that the composers had in mind in Alexander Melnikov’s riveting recital.

The Russian pianist will perform Schubert on a Viennese instrument by Conrad Graf, Chopin and Liszt on a Parisian Erard and Stravinsky’s dazzling Petrushka scenes on a Steinway.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy in C major D760 'Wanderer'
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • 12 Etudes Op. 10
  • Interval
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Réminiscences de Don Juan S418
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • 3 Scenes from Petrushka

We also recommend