Sunday 15 April 2018 11:30AM

Arcadia Quartet; Stefan Fehland viola; Stephan Forck cello

Haydn and Brahms

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Arcadia Quartet
  • Stefan Fehland viola
  • Stephan Forck cello

Romania’s Arcadia Quartet has drawn worldwide critical acclaim since winning the 2012 Wigmore Hall London International String Quartet Competition, inspiring critics and audiences with penetrating, edge-of-the-seat performances.

The ensemble is joined by two members of the Vogler Quartet, in Brahms’s sonorous First String Sextet.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in C major Op. 20 No. 2
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Sextet in B flat major Op. 18

We also recommend