Monday 5 March 2018 7:30PM

Denis Kozhukhin piano

Handel, Haydn, Brahms, Debussy and Gershwin


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Denis Kozhukhin piano

Denis Kozhukhin took concertgoers by storm last July when he made his debut with the London Symphony Orchestra and Sir Simon Rattle.

The Russian pianist’s feeling for lyrical melodies, rich tone and heart-on-sleeve playing are ideally matched to the music in his latest Wigmore Hall programme.

  • George Frideric Handel (1685-1759)
        • Suite in D minor HWV437
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in E minor HXVI:34
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 4 Klavierstücke Op. 119
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Préludes Book I
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937)
        • Rhapsody in Blue

We also recommend