Wednesday 20 June 2018 7:30PM

Edgar Moreau cello; David Kadouch piano

Franck, Poulenc and Strohl


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Edgar Moreau cello
  • David Kadouch piano

Edgar Moreau’s physical commitment contributes to the white-hot passion of his performances. The Parisian cellist, now in his early twenties, recalls the creative energy of Belle Époque France with Rita Strohl’s dramatic sonata, inspired by a tale of love and betrayal.

  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Sonata in A major for violin and piano (arr. Jules Delsart for cello and piano)
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Rita Strohl (1865-1941)
        • Sonate dramatique 'Titus et Bérénice'

We also recommend