Sunday 25 June 2017 7:30PM

Florilegium; Ashley Solomon director; Helen Charlston mezzo-soprano

Telemann 250th Anniversary Concert

Additional notes

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Clare Wilkinson (mezzo soprano) is unable to take part in the above concert. She will be replaced by Helen Charlston (mezzo soprano).


  • Florilegium
  • Ashley Solomon director
  • Helen Charlston mezzo-soprano

Florilegium showcases the exceptional variety of his compositions, from an intimate solo fantasie to the extraordinary collections of chamber music from his Tafelmusik, Essercizii Musici and Paris Quartets.

  • Georg Phillipp Telemann (1681-1767)
      • Suite in E minor Tafelmusik I No. 1 TWV55:e1
        • I. Ouverture
        • Fantaisie for flute No. 9 in E major TWV40:10
        • Cantata: Ihr Völker hört TWV1:921
  • Interval
        • Quartet in E minor TWV43:e4 'Paris'
        • Trio Sonata in A major TWV42:a5
        • Sonata in A major TWV4:A6
      • Tafelmusik I TWV50:5
        • Conclusion in E minor

We also recommend