Saturday 16 June 2018 7:30PM

Heath Quartet; Mary Bevan soprano

Haydn, Jörg Widmann and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Heath Quartet
  • Mary Bevan soprano

The Heath Quartet’s exploration of Jörg Widmann’s string quartets continues with ‘Versuch über die Fuge’, a spellbinding counterpoint for strings and soprano ignited by a Bible quotation: ‘That which is far off, and exceeding deep, who can find it out?’

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • String Quartet in D major Op. 71 No. 2
  • Jörg Widmann (b.1973)
        • String Quartet No. 5 'Versuch über die Fuge'
  • Interval
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • String Quartet No. 1 in D major Op. 11

We also recommend