Saturday 17 March 2018 7:30PM

Imogen Cooper piano

Beethoven, Haydn, Julian Anderson and Liszt


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Imogen Cooper piano

Strands of great nobility and compassion interweave in Imogen Cooper’s playing.

The critically acclaimed British pianist connects with the spirit of improvisation in works by Beethoven and Haydn, and with Julian Anderson’s richly textured ‘She Hears’, an invitation to deep listening.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 6 Bagatelles Op. 126
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in E flat major HXVI:52
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn
        • Variations in F minor HXVII:6
  • Julian Anderson (b.1967)
      • Sensation
        • I. She Hears
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Bagatelle sans tonalité S216a
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • 15 Variations and a Fugue on an Original Theme in E flat major 'Eroica Variations' Op. 35

We also recommend