Sunday 25 February 2018 11:30AM

Joseph Moog piano

Haydn, Chopin, Debussy and Liszt

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Joseph Moog piano

Joseph Moog, born in 1987, has been described as ‘a treasure hunter with supernatural technical abilities’.

Dazzling virtuosity and multi-hued colours are woven into the works in the German pianist’s uplifting recital, delivering the ideal antidote to late winter gloom.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Fantasia in C major HXVII:4
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Piano Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • L'isle joyeuse
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Hungarian Rhapsody in C sharp minor S244 No. 12

We also recommend