Tuesday 19 December 2017 7:30PM

Leonidas Kavakos violin; Yuja Wang piano

Janáček, Schubert, Debussy and Bartók


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Leonidas Kavakos violin
  • Yuja Wang piano

Leonidas Kavakos is celebrated around the globe as an artist of rare quality, known for virtuosity of the highest level and the integrity of his playing. He is joined by internationally renowned Yuja Wang, recently hailed by The New York Times as ‘one of the best young pianists around’.

They present a programme of virtuosic works spanning an astonishing range of moods and emotions, journeying from the struggle between violent outbursts and beautiful, folk-inspired themes of Janáček’s Violin Sonata to the serene Schubert Fantasy in C.

  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy in C major D934
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Violin Sonata in G minor
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 BB84

Related Series

We also recommend