Saturday 26 November 2016 7:30PM

Arditti Quartet

Lutosławski, Hanna Kulenty, Philippe Manoury and Donatoni


  • Arditti Quartet
  • Irvine Arditti presenter
  • Ashot Sarkissjan violin
  • Ralf Ehlers viola
  • Lucas Fels cello

The Arditti Quartet adds the work of Hanna Kulenty to its extensive repertoire list with the world première of the Polish composer’s Sixth String Quartet.

The Ardittis also introduce Philippe Manoury’s ‘Fragmenti’ to the UK, presented alongside the playful musical gestures of Franco Donatoni’s La Souris sans Sourire.

  • Witold Lutosławski (1913-1994)
        • String Quartet
  • Hanna Kulenty (b.1961)
        • String Quartet No. 6 (world première) [1]
  • Interval
  • Philippe Manoury (b.1952)
        • String Quartet No.4 'Fragmenti' (UK première)
  • Franco Donatoni (1927-2000)
        • La Souris sans Sourire
  1. Co-commissioned by De Doelen Rotterdam, and by Wigmore Hall with the support of André Hoffmann, president of the Fondation Hoffmann, a Swiss grant-making foundation