Friday 9 February 2018 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord


Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Mahan Esfahani knows the secret art of performance alchemy, that rare ability to be fully present in every note.

The latest concert in his Wigmore Hall Bach series includes two English Suites, pieces that unfold with terrific swagger and melodic beauty.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Sonata in A minor after Reinken BWV965
        • English Suite No. 3 in G minor BWV808
  • Interval
        • English Suite No. 4 in F major BWV809
        • Toccata in D major BWV912

We also recommend