Thursday 1 March 2018 7:30PM

Michelangelo Quartet; Emma Johnson clarinet

Mozart, Enescu and Brahms

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Michelangelo Quartet
  • Emma Johnson clarinet

Reflections on life and time’s passing lie at the heart of the clarinet quintets by Mozart and Brahms.

Emma Johnson, described by The Times as ‘Britain’s favourite clarinettist’, joins the Michelangelo Quartet to explore the emotional depths of both works.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Clarinet Quintet in A major K581
  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in G major Op. 22 No. 2
  • Interval
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Clarinet Quintet in B minor Op. 115

We also recommend