Sunday 15 October 2017 11:30AM

Scottish Ensemble

Mozart and Brahms

Booking information

Concessions are available: More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Scottish Ensemble

By adding an extra viola to the string quartet, Mozart created fresh tonal possibilities and entered a vast new universe of emotional expression.

Scottish Ensemble pairs the third of his viola quintets, a piece of symphonic proportions, with one of Brahms’s most radiant and uplifting works.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quintet in C major K515
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet No. 1 in F major Op. 88

We also recommend