Saturday 3 March 2018 7:30PM

Steven Osborne piano

Prokofiev, Ravel and Debussy

Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Steven Osborne piano

Prokofiev’s experimental Sarcasms, the product of impetuous youth, makes an ideal companion to Ravel’s Miroirs, dedicated to fellow members of a group of avant-garde musicians, artists and writers.

Steven Osborne closes with Prokofiev’s haunting final ‘War Sonata’, written in late 1944.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Sarcasms Op. 17
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Miroirs
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Images, Series 2
  • Sergey Prokofiev
        • Piano Sonata No. 8 in B flat major Op. 84

We also recommend