Tuesday 10 July 2018 7:30PM

Veronika Eberle; Tatjana Masurenko; Marie-Elisabeth Hecker; Martin Helmchen

Brahms and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2017/18 season are subject to an administration fee of £3.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Veronika Eberle violin
  • Tatjana Masurenko viola
  • Marie-Elisabeth Hecker cello
  • Martin Helmchen piano

Four charismatic musicians join forces to perform two of the greatest piano quartets in the book. Schumann famously described young Brahms as ‘a chosen one’, the future of German music, a prophesy soon underlined by works such as his Second Piano Quartet.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in A major Op. 26
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Piano Quartet in E flat major Op. 47

Related Series

We also recommend