London Pianoforte Series

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

A series of concerts featuring some of the greatest recital pianists of our time.

Jan Lisiecki  © Mathias Bothor/Deutsche Grammophon

Jan Lisiecki piano

Monday 3 October 2016 7:30PM

Bach, Schumann, Chopin and Schubert

Igor Levit  © Felix Broede

Igor Levit piano

Sunday 9 October 2016 7:30PM

Beethoven

Llŷr Williams  © Evy Ottermans

Llŷr Williams piano

Tuesday 11 October 2016 7:30PM

Beethoven

Melvyn Tan  © Sheila Rock

Melvyn Tan piano

Thursday 13 October 2016 7:30PM

Melvyn Tan 60th Birthday Concert

Leon McCawley  © Sheila Rock

Leon McCawley piano

Wednesday 19 October 2016 7:30PM

Haydn, Schubert, Liszt, Mendelssohn and Chopin

Sunwook Kim  © Doh Lee

Sunwook Kim piano

Tuesday 25 October 2016 7:30PM

Mozart, Schubert and Beethoven

Philippe Cassard  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Philippe Cassard piano

Saturday 29 October 2016 7:30PM

Debussy Perspectives II: Debussy & Others – 'Water Musics'

Alexei Volodin  © Marco Borggreve

Alexei Volodin piano

Thursday 3 November 2016 7:30PM

Shakespeare in Music

Igor Levit  © Gregor Hohenberg

Igor Levit piano

Monday 7 November 2016 7:30PM

Beethoven

Christian Zacharias  © Felvégi Andrea

Christian Zacharias piano

Wednesday 9 November 2016 7:30PM

Schubert, Beethoven and Schumann

Imogen Cooper  © Sussie Ahlburg

Imogen Cooper piano

Thursday 17 November 2016 7:30PM

Janáček, Schumann, Debussy, Falla and Albéniz

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Tuesday 29 November 2016 7:30PM

Bach, Bartók, Janácek and Schumann

Richard Goode  © Steve Riskind

Richard Goode piano

Saturday 3 December 2016 7:30PM

Bach and Chopin

Igor Levit  © Felix Broede

Igor Levit piano

Tuesday 6 December 2016 7:30PM

Beethoven

Andreas Staier  © Josep Molina

Andreas Staier fortepiano

Wednesday 7 December 2016 7:30PM

Schumann and Schubert

Martha Argerich  © A Heitman

Martha Argerich piano; Alberto Portugheis piano

Monday 12 December 2016 7:30PM

75th Birthday Concert

Francesco Piemontesi  © Benjamin Ealovega

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Thursday 15 December 2016 7:30PM

Mozart

Anna Tsybuleva  © Vera Greiner

Anna Tsybuleva piano

Wednesday 11 January 2017 7:30PM

CPE Bach, Schumann, Medtner and Debussy

Angela Hewitt  © James Cheadle

Angela Hewitt piano

Friday 20 January 2017 7:30PM

Bach: French Suites

Elisabeth Leonskaja  © Julia Wesely

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Thursday 26 January 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven, Brahms and Schubert

Igor Levit  © Felix Broede

Igor Levit piano

Monday 30 January 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Nikolai Demidenko  © K Miura

Nikolai Demidenko piano

Friday 10 February 2017 7:30PM

Scarlatti, Schubert and Franck

Llŷr Williams  © Benjamin Ealovega

Llŷr Williams piano

Thursday 16 February 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Sir András Schiff  © Birgitta Kowsky

Sir András Schiff piano

Tuesday 21 February 2017 7:30PM

Bach, Bartók, Janácek and Schumann

Igor Levit  © Gregor Hohenberg

Igor Levit piano

Sunday 26 February 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Paul Lewis  © Musica Viva Australia

Paul Lewis piano

Thursday 2 March 2017 7:30PM

Bach, Beethoven, Chopin and Weber

Paul Lewis  © Molina Visuals

Paul Lewis piano

Saturday 4 March 2017 7:30PM

Bach, Beethoven, Chopin and Weber

Pierre-Laurent Aimard  © Marco Borggreve

Pierre-Laurent Aimard piano

Saturday 11 March 2017 7:30PM

Liszt, Skryabin, Debussy, Julian Anderson and Obouhow

Christian Blackshaw  © Benjamin Ealovega

Christian Blackshaw piano

Wednesday 15 March 2017 7:30PM

Mozart, Schumann and Liszt

Igor Levit  © Gregor Hohenberg

Igor Levit piano

Friday 17 March 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Steven Osborne  © Benjamin Ealovega

Steven Osborne piano

Wednesday 22 March 2017 7:30PM

Brahms and Beethoven

Leif Ove Andsnes  © Özgür Albayrak

Leif Ove Andsnes piano; Marc-André Hamelin piano

Thursday 30 March 2017 7:30PM

Mozart, Stravinsky and Debussy