Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble

Sunday 23 October 2016 11:30AM

Strauss II and Brahms

Carducci String Quartet © Andy Holdsworth Photography

Carducci String Quartet

Sunday 30 October 2016 11:30AM

Shostakovich and Beethoven

Endymion © Eamonn McCabe


Sunday 6 November 2016 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Ensemble 360 © Benjamin Ealovega

Ensemble 360

Sunday 13 November 2016 11:30AM

Bach, Mendelssohn, Gade and Schumann

Maximilian Hornung  © Marco Borggreve

Maximilian Hornung cello; Hisako Kawamura piano

Sunday 20 November 2016 11:30AM

Schumann, Webern and Brahms

Tai Murray  © Julia Wesely

Tai Murray violin; Silke Avenhaus piano

Sunday 27 November 2016 11:30AM

Tartini, Fauré and Suk

Atrium Quartet © Maria Budtova

Atrium Quartet

Sunday 4 December 2016 11:30AM

Prokofiev and Brahms

Adrian Brendel  © Jack Liebeck

Adrian Brendel cello; Aleksandar Madžar piano

Sunday 11 December 2016 11:30AM

Fauré, Franck and Beethoven

David Grimal  © Benoit Linero

David Grimal violin; Anne Gastinel cello; Philippe Cassard piano

Sunday 18 December 2016 11:30AM

Beethoven and Schubert

Novus String Quartet © Jin-ho Park

Novus String Quartet

Sunday 8 January 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Mendelssohn and Beethoven

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky  © Marco Borggreve

Nikita Boriso-Glebsky violin; Georgy Tchaidze piano

Sunday 15 January 2017 11:30AM

Grieg, Shostakovich and Stravinsky

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet

Sunday 22 January 2017 11:30AM

Haydn and Mendelssohn

Amaryllis Quartet © Tobias Wirth

Amaryllis Quartet

Sunday 29 January 2017 11:30AM

Haydn and Beethoven

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble; Ian Brown piano; Philippa Davies flute

Sunday 5 February 2017 11:30AM

Dvořák and Smetana

Trio con Brio Copenhagen © Seren Svendsen

Trio con Brio Copenhagen

Sunday 12 February 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Lara Melda  ©

Lara Melda piano

Sunday 19 February 2017 11:30AM

Chopin and Schubert

Quatuor Voce © Sophie Pawlak

Quatuor Voce

Sunday 26 February 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Bartók

Arcadia Quartet

Arcadia Quartet; Amit Peled cello

Sunday 5 March 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Schubert

Simone Lamsma  © Merlijn Doomernik

Simone Lamsma violin; Robert Kulek piano

Sunday 12 March 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Arvo Pärt and Strauss

Meccore Quartet © Arkadiusz Berbecki

Meccore Quartet

Sunday 19 March 2017 11:30AM

Debussy and Grieg

Tamar Beraia  © Marco Borggreve

Tamar Beraia piano

Sunday 26 March 2017 11:30AM

Musorgsky and Schumann