Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Caroline Goulding  © Jamie Jung

Caroline Goulding violin; Danae Dörken piano

Sunday 30 April 2017 11:30AM

Schubert, Enescu and Schumann

Saleem Ashkar  © Luidmila Jermies

Saleem Ashkar piano

Sunday 7 May 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven

Jakob Koranyi  © Anna-Lena Ahlström

Jakob Koranyi cello; Juho Pohjonen piano

Sunday 14 May 2017 11:30AM

Grieg, Sibelius and Shostakovich

Armida Quartet © Felix Broede

Armida Quartet

Sunday 21 May 2017 11:30AM

Mozart, Haydn and Mendelssohn

Schumann Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Schumann Quartet

Sunday 28 May 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Mendelssohn

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch © Hagai Shaham

Trio Shaham Erez Wallfisch

Sunday 4 June 2017 11:30AM

Mendelssohn and Dvořák

Natalia Prischepenko

Natalia Prischepenko violin; Thomas Hoppe piano

Sunday 11 June 2017 11:30AM

Brahms and Prokofiev

Michelangelo Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Michelangelo Quartet

Sunday 18 June 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Smetana

Vienna Piano Trio © Nancy Horowitz

Vienna Piano Trio

Sunday 25 June 2017 11:30AM

Schubert

Doric String Quartet © George Garnier

Doric String Quartet

Sunday 2 July 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Navarra String Quartet © Sussie Ahlburg

Navarra String Quartet

Sunday 9 July 2017 11:30AM

Haydn, Schubert and Beethoven

Quatuor Zaïde  © Marco Borggreve

Quatuor Zaïde

Sunday 16 July 2017 11:30AM

Wolf and Schubert

Chloë Hanslip  © Benjamin Ealovega

Chloë Hanslip violin; Danny Driver piano

Sunday 23 July 2017 11:30AM

Schubert and Beethoven

Gemma Rosefield  © Marco Borggreve

Gemma Rosefield cello; Tim Horton piano

Sunday 30 July 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Brahms and Martinů

Castalian String Quartet © Kaupo Kikkas

Castalian String Quartet

Sunday 10 September 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Schubert

Yossif Ivanov  © Eric Larrayadieu

Yossif Ivanov violin; Philippe Ivanov piano

Sunday 17 September 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Tchaikovsky and Ravel

Nash Ensemble © K Leighton

Nash Ensemble

Sunday 24 September 2017 11:30AM

Ravel, Stravinsky, Bizet, Debussy and Poulenc

Natasha Paremski  © Andrea Joynt

Natasha Paremski piano

Sunday 1 October 2017 11:30AM

Brahms, Chopin, Adès and Prokofiev

Isabelle Faust  © Felix Broede

Isabelle Faust violin; Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Sunday 8 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart

Scottish Ensemble © Peter Dibdin

Scottish Ensemble

Sunday 15 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Wihan Quartet © Marklik.cz

Wihan Quartet

Sunday 22 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Dvořák

Steven Isserlis  © Kevin Davis

Steven Isserlis cello; Olli Mustonen piano

Sunday 29 October 2017 11:30AM

Prokofiev, Mustonen and Kabalevsky

Leonore Piano Trio © Eric Richmond

Leonore Piano Trio

Sunday 5 November 2017 11:30AM

Schumann and Ravel

Tamsin Waley-Cohen  © Patrick Allen

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin; Huw Watkins piano

Sunday 12 November 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Brahms, Janáček and Ravel

Eric Le Sage

Eric Le Sage piano

Sunday 19 November 2017 11:30AM

Schumann

Trio Isimsiz © Matt Jolly

Trio Isimsiz

Sunday 26 November 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Cyprien Katsaris  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cyprien Katsaris piano

Sunday 3 December 2017 11:30AM

Mozart, Haydn, Schubert, Liszt and Strauss II

Heath Quartet © Patrick Ford

Heath Quartet

Sunday 10 December 2017 11:30AM

Haydn, Widmann and Mendelssohn

Novus String Quartet © Jin-ho Park

Novus String Quartet

Sunday 17 December 2017 11:30AM

Haydn

Gary Hoffman  © Gerard Proust

Gary Hoffman cello; David Selig piano

Sunday 31 December 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven