Sunday Morning Coffee Concerts

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone?  Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

The perfect way to start your Sunday: listen to an hour of world-class classical music followed by a cup of coffee or a glass of sherry.

Coffee for the Sunday Morning Coffee Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia

Natasha Paremski  © Andrea Joynt

Natasha Paremski piano

Sunday 1 October 2017 11:30AM

Brahms, Chopin, Adès and Prokofiev

Isabelle Faust  © Felix Broede

Isabelle Faust violin; Alexander Melnikov fortepiano

Sunday 8 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart

Scottish Ensemble © Peter Dibdin

Scottish Ensemble

Sunday 15 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Brahms

Wihan Quartet © Marklik.cz

Wihan Quartet

Sunday 22 October 2017 11:30AM

Mozart and Dvořák

Steven Isserlis  © Kevin Davis

Steven Isserlis cello; Olli Mustonen piano

Sunday 29 October 2017 11:30AM

Prokofiev, Mustonen and Kabalevsky

Leonore Piano Trio © Eric Richmond

Leonore Piano Trio

Sunday 5 November 2017 11:30AM

Schumann and Ravel

Tamsin Waley-Cohen  © Patrick Allen

Tamsin Waley-Cohen violin; Huw Watkins piano

Sunday 12 November 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven, Brahms, Janáček and Ravel

Eric Le Sage

Eric Le Sage piano

Sunday 19 November 2017 11:30AM

Schumann

Trio Isimsiz © Matt Jolly

Trio Isimsiz

Sunday 26 November 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven and Mendelssohn

Cyprien Katsaris  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cyprien Katsaris piano

Sunday 3 December 2017 11:30AM

Mozart, Haydn, Schubert, Liszt and Strauss II

Heath Quartet © Patrick Ford

Heath Quartet

Sunday 10 December 2017 11:30AM

Haydn, Widmann and Mendelssohn

Novus String Quartet © Jin-ho Park

Novus String Quartet

Sunday 17 December 2017 11:30AM

Haydn

Gary Hoffman  © Gerard Proust

Gary Hoffman cello; David Selig piano

Sunday 31 December 2017 11:30AM

Beethoven

Szymanowski Quartet © Florian Graser

Szymanowski Quartet

Sunday 7 January 2018 11:30AM

Schubert and Mozart

Benjamin Beilman  © Giorgia Bertazzi

Benjamin Beilman violin; Boris Giltburg piano

Sunday 14 January 2018 11:30AM

Brahms and Prokofiev

Navarra String Quartet © Sussie Ahlburg

Navarra String Quartet

Sunday 21 January 2018 11:30AM

Artsybushev, Lyadov, Blumenfeld and Schubert

Lara Melda  © www.benjaminharte.co.uk

Lara Melda piano

Sunday 28 January 2018 11:30AM

Mozart, Brahms and Liszt

Ensemble 360 © David Shapiro

Ensemble 360

Sunday 4 February 2018 11:30AM

Martinů and Brahms

Pavel Haas Quartet © Marco Borggreve

Pavel Haas Quartet

Sunday 11 February 2018 11:30AM

Dvořák and Smetana

Quatuor Zaïde  © Neda Navaee

Quatuor Zaïde

Sunday 18 February 2018 11:30AM

Beethoven and Debussy

Joseph Moog  © Thommy Mardo

Joseph Moog piano

Sunday 25 February 2018 11:30AM

Haydn, Chopin, Debussy and Liszt

Ronan O'Hora

Ronan O'Hora piano

Sunday 4 March 2018 11:30AM

Brahms, Beethoven and Schubert

Bennewitz Quartet © Kamil Ghais

Bennewitz Quartet

Sunday 11 March 2018 11:30AM

Janáček and Schubert

Gould Piano Trio © Jake Morley

Gould Piano Trio

Sunday 18 March 2018 11:30AM

Beethoven

Andreas Ottensamer  © Anatol Kottee/Mercury Classics

Andreas Ottensamer clarinet

Sunday 25 March 2018 11:30AM

Weber, Gershwin and Debussy