Under 35s Scheme

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

£5 tickets for under 35-year-olds to selected concerts at Wigmore Hall.

£5 Under 35s tickets go on sale at 10:30AM on Friday 10 February for selected concerts and events from April – July 2017.

To book, please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote ‘Under 35s Scheme’. To book tickets online, please log in, visit the My Account section and update your Date of Birth. Once this has been saved, all current Under 35s discounts will be applied to relevant concerts.

Tickets will be available for collection from the programme table one hour before the concert is due to start. You will need to bring photo ID to the performance, as this will be checked as proof of age when collecting tickets. Please note that only customers aged under 35 are entitled to a £5 ticket, and that individual IDs will be checked for each ticket.

Tickets are subject to availability. Early booking is strongly recommended. For more information, please email the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Early Opera Company © Charlotte Burke

Early Opera Company; Mary Bevan; Benjamin Hulett; James Platt

Wednesday 29 March 2017 7:30PM

Handel and Boyce

EXAUDI © Matthew Andrews

EXAUDI; James Weeks director

Saturday 1 April 2017 7:30PM

15th Anniversary Concert

Nikolaj Znaider  © Lars Gundersen

Nikolaj Znaider violin; Piotr Anderszewski piano

Sunday 2 April 2017 7:30PM

Janáček, Schumann, Webern and Beethoven

Ivan Magri

Ivan Magri tenor; Iain Burnside piano

Monday 3 April 2017 7:30PM

Rosenblatt Recitals

Alexander Melnikov  © Marco Borggreve

Alexander Melnikov piano

Wednesday 5 April 2017 7:30PM

Debussy

Jean-Guihen Queyras  © François Séchet

Jean-Guihen Queyras; Sokratis Sinopoulos; Bijan Chemirani; Keyvan Chemirani

Friday 7 April 2017 7:30PM

Marco Stroppa, Ross Daly, Sokratis Sinopoulos and more

Toby Spence  © Mitch Jenkins

Toby Spence tenor; Julian Milford piano

Saturday 8 April 2017 7:30PM

Britten, Tippett, Poulenc and Finzi

Les Talens Lyriques © Eric Larrayadieu

Les Talens Lyriques; Christophe Rousset director, harpsichord; Jocelyn Daubigney flute

Sunday 9 April 2017 7:30PM

Bach et La France

Ensemble Plus Ultra

Ensemble Plus Ultra

Monday 10 April 2017 7:30PM

Victoria, Lobo and Tejeda

Le Concert Spirituel © Guy Vivien

Le Concert Spirituel; Hervé Niquet director

Wednesday 12 April 2017 7:30PM

Leçons de Ténèbres

Piers Lane  © Eric Richmond

Piers Lane piano

Wednesday 19 April 2017 7:30PM

Chopin

Thomas Dunford  © Charles Plumley

Thomas Dunford lute

Thursday 20 April 2017 7:30PM

Lachrimae

Benjamin Appl  © Falk Kastell

Benjamin Appl baritone; James Baillieu piano

Friday 21 April 2017 1:00PM

Heimat

Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra © Benjamin Ealovega

Soloists Of The London Philharmonic Orchestra

Saturday 22 April 2017 7:30PM

Brahms and Schubert

Milan Siljanov

Milan Siljanov bass-baritone; Nino Chokhonelidze piano

Thursday 27 April 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall/Kohn Foundation International Song Competition Winner's Recital

Sir András Schiff  © Nadia F Romanini/ECM Records

Sir András Schiff piano

Wednesday 3 May 2017 7:30PM

Wigmore Hall Masterclass Series

Francesco Piemontesi  © Benjamin Ealovega

Francesco Piemontesi piano

Thursday 4 May 2017 7:30PM

Mozart

Mary Bevan  © Victoria Cadisch

The Myrthen Ensemble

Saturday 6 May 2017 1:00PM

Schubert

Clio Gould  © Hana Zushi-Rhodes

Sainsbury Royal Academy Soloists; Clio Gould violin

Monday 8 May 2017 7:30PM

Schubert and Tchaikovsky

Lise Davidsen

Lise Davidsen soprano; James Baillieu piano

Tuesday 9 May 2017 7:30PM

Rosenblatt Recitals

Joanna MacGregor  © Pal Hansen

Joanna MacGregor piano

Friday 12 May 2017 7:00PM

'Canons Buried in Flowers': The Complete Chopin Mazurkas

Simon Bode  © kroeger-photography.com

Simon Bode tenor; Igor Levit piano

Sunday 14 May 2017 3:00PM

Mendelssohn, Korngold and Wolf

Tasmin Little  © Benjamin Ealovega

Tasmin Little violin; John Lenehan piano

Monday 15 May 2017 1:00PM

Brahms and Strauss

Julian Prégardien  © Marco Borggreve

Julian Prégardien tenor; Christoph Schnackertz piano; Nicolas Fleury horn

Friday 19 May 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Llŷr Williams  © Evy Ottermans

Llŷr Williams piano

Saturday 20 May 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven

Christoph Pohl  © René Limbecker

Christoph Pohl baritone; Marcelo Amaral piano

Sunday 21 May 2017 3:00PM

Balladen

Phantasm © Marco Borggreve

Phantasm; Elizabeth Kenny lute

Monday 22 May 2017 1:00PM

Lawes and Locke

Christina Landshamer  © Marco Borggreve

Christina Landshamer soprano; Gerold Huber piano

Sunday 28 May 2017 7:30PM

Schumann and Ullmann

Janine Jansen  © Sara Wilson/Decca

Janine Jansen; Torleif Thedéen; Martin Fröst; Lucas Debargue

Friday 2 June 2017 7:30PM

Messiaen and Schubert

Jongmin Park

Jongmin Park bass; Simon Lepper piano

Sunday 4 June 2017 3:00PM

Schumann, Mendelssohn, Kim and Cho

Christian Ihle Hadland  © Anders Bergersen

Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Sunday 4 June 2017 7:30PM

Mozart, Brahms, Webern and Schubert

Yevgeny Sudbin  © Peter Rigaud

Yevgeny Sudbin piano

Friday 9 June 2017 7:00PM

Skryabin, Tchaikovsky, Liszt, Scarlatti and Medtner

Ben Johnson  © Chris Gloag

Ben Johnson tenor; Graham Johnson piano

Sunday 11 June 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Antoine Tamestit  © Eric Larrayadieu

Antoine Tamestit viola; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Monday 12 June 2017 1:00PM

Berg, Brahms and Vieuxtemps

Arditti Quartet © Astrid Karger

Arditti Quartet; Eliot Fisk guitar

Wednesday 14 June 2017 7:30PM

Hugues Dufourt, Berio and Wolfgang Rihm

Ensemble intercontemporain

Ensemble intercontemporain

Tuesday 20 June 2017 7:30PM

Debussy, Maderna, Messiaen and more

Clara Mouriz  © Jose Manuel Bielsa

Clara Mouriz mezzo-soprano; Joseph Middleton piano

Monday 26 June 2017 1:00PM

Songs of the Antique

Inon Barnatan  © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Tuesday 27 June 2017 7:30PM

Variations on a Suite

Edgar Moreau  © Matt Dine

Edgar Moreau cello; Pierre-Yves Hodique piano

Wednesday 28 June 2017 7:30PM

Beethoven, Shostakovich, Poulenc and more

Doric String Quartet © George Garnier

Doric String Quartet; Alasdair Beatson piano

Saturday 1 July 2017 7:30PM

Thomas Adès, Britten and Elgar

Markus Schäfer  © Werner Kmetitsch

Markus Schäfer tenor; Piers Lane piano

Sunday 2 July 2017 7:30PM

Schubert

Håvard Gimse  © John Andresen

Håvard Gimse piano

Tuesday 4 July 2017 7:30PM

Grieg, Debussy, Janáček, Rachmaninov and Sibelius

Andreas Ottensamer  © Lars Borges

Andreas Ottensamer clarinet; José Gallardo piano

Thursday 6 July 2017 7:30PM

Weber, Baermann, Danzi and more

Martin Roscoe  © Eric Richmond

Martin Roscoe piano

Saturday 8 July 2017 7:30PM

Martin Roscoe 65th Birthday Concert

Sophie Bevan  © Sussie Ahlburg

Sophie Bevan soprano; Allan Clayton tenor; Christopher Glynn piano

Thursday 13 July 2017 7:30PM

A Shakespeare Songbook

Vijay Iyer  © Barbara Rigon

Vijay Iyer Trio

Thursday 20 July 2017 7:30PM

Vijay Iyer Jazz Residency

Cédric Tiberghien  © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Cédric Tiberghien piano

Thursday 27 July 2017 7:30PM

Chopin and Liszt