Under 35s Scheme

Rotate to landscape

Viewing this page on a mobile phone? Rotate your phone to landscape orientation for the best experience.

£5 tickets for under 35-year-olds to selected concerts at Wigmore Hall.

£5 Under 35s tickets go on sale at 10:30AM on Friday 9 February for selected concerts and events from April - July 2018.

To book, please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote 'Under 35s Scheme'. To book tickets online, please log in, visit the My Account section and update your Date of Birth. Once this has been saved, all current Under 35s discounts will be applied to relevant concerts.

Tickets will be available for collection from the programme table one hour before the concert is due to start. You will need to bring photo ID to the performance, as this will be checked as proof of age when collecting tickets. Please note that only customers aged under 35 are entitled to a £5 ticket, and that individual IDs will be checked for each ticket.

Tickets are subject to availability. Early booking is strongly recommended. For more information, please email the This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Paul O'Dette  © Jennifer Girard

Paul O'Dette lute

Monday 26 March 2018 7:30PM

The 3 Orfeos

Les Folies françoises © Géraldine Aresteanu

Les Folies françoises; Patrick Cohën-Akenine director, violin

Wednesday 28 March 2018 7:30PM

Bach the European

Sylvia Schwartz  © Enrico Nawrath

Sylvia Schwartz soprano; Malcolm Martineau piano

Saturday 31 March 2018 7:30PM

Berg, Wolf, Guridi and Turina

Narek Hakhnazaryan  © Marco Borggreve

Narek Hakhnazaryan cello; Oxana Shevchenko piano

Monday 2 April 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Brahms, Tsintsadze and more

La Nuova Musica © Benjamin Ealovega

La Nuova Musica

Saturday 7 April 2018 1:00PM


Hugo Ticciati  © Marco Borggreve

O/MODERNT Soloists

Saturday 7 April 2018 7:00PM

Lament and Consolation: Fourths Down and Up

Svante Henryson

Svante Henryson; Henrik Måwe; Leandro Mancini-Olivos; Baba Israel; Samuel West

Saturday 7 April 2018 10:00PM

William Rapped, Henry Sampled

Priya Mitchell  © Balazs Borocz/Pilvax Studio

O/MODERNT Soloists

Sunday 8 April 2018 3:00PM

Transforming Spanish Sexuality: The Chaconne

Hugo Ticciati  © Marco Borggreve

O/MODERNT Chamber Orchestra; The Cardinall's Musick

Sunday 8 April 2018 7:30PM

Fairest Isle

JACK Quartet © Shervin Lainez

JACK Quartet

Wednesday 11 April 2018 7:30PM

Amy Williams, Marcos Balter, Julian Anderson and Brian Ferneyhough

Yefim Bronfman  © Dario Acosta

Yefim Bronfman piano

Monday 16 April 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Jörg Widmann and Stravinsky

Britten Sinfonia © Harry Rankin

Britten Sinfonia

Wednesday 18 April 2018 1:00PM

Britten Sinfonia At Lunch

Venera Gimadieva  © Leonid Semenyuk

Venera Gimadieva soprano; Pavel Nebolsin piano

Saturday 21 April 2018 7:30PM

Glière, Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky and more

Vertavo String Quartet

Vertavo String Quartet

Wednesday 25 April 2018 7:30PM


Nikolai Lugansky  © Marco Borggreve/Naïve Ambroisie

Nikolai Lugansky piano

Saturday 28 April 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Debussy and Rachmaninov

Simon Trpčeski  © Simon Fowler

Simon Trpčeski piano

Wednesday 2 May 2018 7:30PM

Grieg, Mendelssohn and Rimsky-Korsakov

Mauro Peter  © Christian Felber

Mauro Peter tenor; Helmut Deutsch piano

Thursday 3 May 2018 7:30PM

Schubert and Liszt

Mahan Esfahani  © Bernhard Musil/Deutsche Grammophon

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Wednesday 9 May 2018 7:30PM


Andrè Schuen  © Guido Werner

Andrè Schuen baritone; Gerold Huber piano

Friday 11 May 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Dapoz, Frontull and Verginer

Morgan Pearse  © Eric Melear

Morgan Pearse baritone; Simon Lepper piano

Sunday 13 May 2018 3:00PM

Brahms, Strauss and Barber

Phantasm © Marco Borggreve


Monday 14 May 2018 7:30PM

Leading Lights before the English Civil War

Thomas Dunford  © Gerard Collett

Thomas Dunford lute

Thursday 17 May 2018 7:30PM


Karen Cargill  © KK Dundas

Karen Cargill mezzo-soprano; Simon Lepper piano

Wednesday 23 May 2018 7:30PM

Hahn, Debussy, Chausson, Duparc and Wagner

Inon Barnatan  © Marco Borggreve

Inon Barnatan piano

Friday 25 May 2018 7:00PM

Schubert, Dorman and Rachmaninov

Doric String Quartet © George Garnier

Doric String Quartet; Sir Thomas Allen narrator

Saturday 26 May 2018 7:30PM


Trio Tre Voci © Claire Stefani/ECM Records

Trio Tre Voci

Monday 28 May 2018 7:30PM

Rameau, Takemitsu, Debussy and more

Birgid Steinberger

Birgid Steinberger soprano; Julius Drake piano

Friday 1 June 2018 7:00PM

Schubert, Brahms and Wolf

Stéphane Degout  © Julien Benhamou

Stéphane Degout baritone; Simon Lepper piano

Tuesday 5 June 2018 7:30PM

Fauré, Brahms and Schumann

Finghin Collins  © Frances Marshell

Finghin Collins piano

Thursday 7 June 2018 7:30PM

Janáček, Rachmaninov and Schubert

Django Bates  © Nick White

Django Bates Belovèd jazz trio; Claire Huguenin voice; Marius Neset saxophone

Saturday 9 June 2018 7:30PM

Collegium Vocale Gent © Michiel Hendryckx

Collegium Vocale Gent

Monday 11 June 2018 7:30PM

O Tempo, O Ciel!

Peter Donohoe  © Sussie Ahlburg

Peter Donohoe piano

Monday 18 June 2018 7:30PM

65th Birthday Concert

Mahan Esfahani  © Bernhard Musil/Deutsche Grammophon

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Tuesday 19 June 2018 7:30PM


Edgar Moreau  © Julien Mignot

Edgar Moreau cello; David Kadouch piano

Wednesday 20 June 2018 7:30PM

Franck, Poulenc and Strohl

Elias String Quartet © Benjamin Ealovega

Elias String Quartet

Friday 22 June 2018 7:00PM

After Beethoven: National voices

Samuel Hasselhorn  © Christian Steiner

Samuel Hasselhorn baritone; Renate Rohlfing piano

Sunday 24 June 2018 3:00PM

Beethoven, Wolf, Schubert and more

Sophie Bevan  © Sussie Ahlburg

Sophie Bevan soprano; Ryan Wigglesworth piano

Saturday 30 June 2018 7:30PM

Musorgsky, Ryan Wigglesworth, Stravinsky and Messiaen

Adam Walker  © Kaupo Kikkas

Adam Walker flute; Cédric Tiberghien piano

Monday 2 July 2018 1:00PM

Enescu and Prokofiev

Tana String Quartet © Nicolas Draps

Tana String Quartet

Thursday 5 July 2018 7:30PM

Debussy, Ligeti, Bartók and Yann Robin

Sandrine Piau  © Sandrine Expilly/Naive

Sandrine Piau soprano; Susan Manoff piano

Friday 6 July 2018 7:00PM


Ensemble Variances © Charlotte Abramow

Ensemble Variances; Thierry Pécou composer

Wednesday 11 July 2018 7:30PM

Debussy, François-Bernard Mâche, Szymanowski, Takemitsu and more

Carducci String Quartet © Tom Barnes

Carducci String Quartet

Thursday 12 July 2018 7:30PM

Haydn and Bartók

Bennewitz Quartet © Kamil Ghais

Bennewitz Quartet

Friday 13 July 2018 7:00PM


Evelyn Glennie  © Jim Callaghan

Evelyn Glennie percussion; Philip Smith piano; Huw Edwards presenter

Saturday 14 July 2018 7:30PM

Artists in Conversation and Concert

Robin Tritschler  © Garreth Wong

Robin Tritschler tenor; Jonathan Ware piano

Sunday 15 July 2018 7:30PM

Family Ties

Sergei Babayan  © Marco Borggreve

Sergei Babayan piano

Tuesday 17 July 2018 7:30PM

Ryabov, Rameau and Mozart

Maximilian Schmitt  © Christian Kargl

Maximilian Schmitt tenor; Gerold Huber piano

Wednesday 18 July 2018 7:30PM

Schumann, Fauré and Strauss

Gabriela Montero  © Shelley Mosman

Gabriela Montero piano

Thursday 19 July 2018 7:30PM

Mozart, Beethoven and Schumann

Members of Britten Sinfonia © Harry Rankin

Members of Britten Sinfonia; Nicholas Daniel oboe

Friday 20 July 2018 7:00PM

Michael Berkeley 70th Birthday Concert

Pavol Breslik  © Anton Karpita

Pavol Breslik tenor; Amir Katz piano

Sunday 22 July 2018 7:30PM