Isabelle Faust
Image credit: © Marco Borggreve

Beethoven and Brahms
Isabelle Faust violin; Daniela Lieb flute; Lorenzo Coppola clarinet; Eduardo Raimundo Beltrán clarinet; Javier Zafra bassoon; Bart Aerbeydt horn; Simone von Rahden viola; Kristin von der Goltz cello; James Munro double bass
Sat 14 Sep 2024, 7.30pm
£50 £42 £32 £26 £18

This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket


  • Isabelle Faustviolin
  • Daniela Liebflute
  • Lorenzo Coppolaclarinet
  • Eduardo Raimundo Beltránclarinet
  • Javier Zafrabassoon
  • Bart Aerbeydthorn
  • Simone von Rahdenviola
  • Kristin von der Goltzcello
  • James Munrodouble bass




Two substantial but relatively lightweight works in which one of today’s exceptional violinists joins with friends. Premièred in 1800, Beethoven’s early piece quotes one of his piano sonatas (Op. 49 No. 2) and proved one of his most popular works in his lifetime. Later arranged from its original nonet scoring for full orchestra, Brahms’s Serenade was a hit from its first performance in 1860.

Booking Information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.

This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25

Part of