Steven Isserlis
Image credit: © Jean-Baptiste Millot

Enescu, Fauré and Ravel
Steven Isserlis cello; Joshua Bell violin; Irène Duval violin; Jeremy Denk piano; Connie Shih piano; Quatuor Agate
Mon 04 Nov 2024, 7.30pm
£50 £42 £32 £26 £18

This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket


  • Steven Isserliscello
  • Joshua Bellviolin
  • Irène Duvalviolin
  • Jeremy Denkpiano
  • Connie Shihpiano
  • Quatuor Agate
    • Adrien Jurkovicviolin
    • Thomas Descampsviolin
    • Raphaël Pagnonviola
    • Simon Iachemetcello




In 1895 Georges Enescu moved to Paris to study at the Conservatoire, where one of his teachers was Fauré; his 1899 Second Violin Sonata partakes of this new French manner. Fauré’s First Cello Sonata was launched in 1917. A late work, the Piano Trio was first heard in 1923 and quickly taken up by the celebrated trio of Cortot, Thibaud and Casals. Ravel’s 1903 String Quartet was dedicated to his teacher Fauré.

Booking Information

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.

This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25

Part of