Brindley Sherratt
Image credit: © Gerard Collett

Brahms, Finzi, Gurney and more
Brindley Sherratt bass; Julius Drake piano; Leon Bosch double bass
Thu 01 Feb 2024, 7.30pm
£40 £36 £32 £26 £18

This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval

Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket


  • Brindley Sherrattbass
  • Julius Drakepiano
  • Leon Boschdouble bass


      • L'incanto degli occhi D902 No. 1
      • Fahrt zum Hades D526
      • Auf der Donau D553
      • Der Schiffer D536


      • Mit vierzig Jahren ist der Berg ersteigen Op. 94 No. 1
      • Steig auf, geliebter Schatten Op. 94 No. 2
      • Mein Herz ist schwer Op. 94 No. 3
      • Sapphische Ode Op. 94 No. 4
      • Kein Haus, keine Heimat Op. 94 No. 5
  • Gerald Finzi
      • Let us garlands bring Op. 18
      • Fear no more the heat o' the sun


A rare recital appearance by one of today’s master-singers, who explores with his pianist colleague a range of songs in Italian, German, Russian and English.

Booking Information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information

£5 tickets for Under 35s supported by Media Partner Classic FM

Part of