Shostakovich and Weinberg
Quatuor Danel
Mon 29 Apr 2024, 7.30pm
£40 £36 £32 £26 £18

This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket
Live stream starts at Mon 29 Apr 2024 8.00pm BST

Important Information

This concert will be live streamed on this page in HD. The video will be available on demand for 90 days after the date of the broadcast.


  • Quatuor Danel
    • Marc Danelviolin
    • Gilles Milletviolin
    • Vlad Bogdanasviola
    • Yovan Markovitchcello


Quatuor Danel
Image credit: © Marco Borggreve




Friends and colleagues Shostakovich and Weinberg are once again brought together by an ensemble that has been lavishly praised for its recordings of both composers. Weinberg’s works from 1945 and 1946 respectively are separated by Shostakovich’s example from 1956.

Booking Information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information

£5 tickets for Under 35s supported by Media Partner Classic FM

This event is part of the CAVATINA 25 Scheme. A limited number of free tickets are available to 25 and unders in rows T to V. Log in to book.

This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25

Part of