Archived Event

CAVATINA Intercollegiate Chamber Music Competition 2024
Fri 10 May 2024, 10.00am
Archived Event

This competition is approximately 10.00am-3.15pm, including two intervals of 15 minutes each.



  • Lisson Trio
    • Isobel Howardviolin
    • Daniel Schultzcello
    • Sejin Yoonpiano
  • Kaja Piano Trio
    • Kaja Sešekviolin
    • Clare Juancello
    • Zala Kravospiano
  • Trio Casella
    • Violetta Suviniviolin
    • Gabriel Francis-Deqanicello
    • Luke Lally-Maguirepiano
  • Mozaika Trio
    • Virag Heviziviolin
    • Xiaodi Zhaocello
    • Alina Pritulenkopiano
  • Heaven Trio
    • Sanne Heavenviolin
    • Rhys Herbertcello
    • Ieuan Daviespiano
  • Hera Piano Trio
    • Caterina Bordoniviolin
    • Sabrina Giovanardicello
    • Winnie Supiano
  • Lark Trio
    • Emma Bairdviolin
    • Helen LaGrandcello
    • Anna Michelspiano




2024 Competition Results

We’re delighted to announce this year’s winners:
First Prize ⋅ Lark Trio from Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
Second Prize ⋅ Kaja Piano Trio from Royal College of Music

In case you missed it, you can catch up on this page
To vote for the audience prize, please follow this link.

Details of our 2025 competition will be announced soon.

Piano trios from leading Conservatoires across the UK will be performing for First, Second and the Audience Prize of the CAVATINA Intercollegiate Chamber Music Competition. This is a great opportunity to watch and support young musicians in the early stages of their professional career.

In 2024, the trios will be performing Beethoven’s Piano Trio in E flat Op. 70 No. 2.

The competition is dedicated to one of CAVATINA’s two founders, the late Pamela Majaro.

This event is generously sponsored by the Laurie & Gillian Marsh Charitable Trust.

This concert is part of the CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust ticket scheme, offering free tickets to those aged 8-25

Part of