Angela Brower
Image credit: © Rebecca Fay

A Little Night Music
Angela Brower mezzo-soprano; James Baillieu piano
Sun 10 Nov 2024, 3.00pm
£18 (concessions £16)

This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket

Important Information

This concert is currently on advance sale to Friends of Wigmore Hall. For Friends booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page. For information on becoming a Friend, please visit our Friends page.

If you are a Friend of Wigmore Hall and it is your time to book, please sign in at the top of the page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Tuesday 30 April.


  • Angela Browermezzo-soprano
  • James Baillieupiano


      • Heimliche Aufforderung Op. 27 No. 3
      • Ich trage meine Minne Op. 32 No. 1
      • Hat gesagt - bleibt's nicht dabei Op. 36 No. 3
      • Schlechtes Wetter Op. 69 No. 5


The high-flying American mezzo and British pianist borrow Mozart (or Sondheim’s) title for their programme of nocturnal music, including Jake Heggie’s 1998 cycle setting texts by the American Vachel Lindsay (1879-1952), whose verses were meant to be sung or chanted.

Part of