Alessio Bax
Image credit: © Marco Borggreve

Debussy, Piazzolla, Poulenc and Schubert
Alessio Bax piano; Lucille Chung piano
Mon 11 Nov 2024, 1.00pm
£18 (concessions £16)

This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4.00 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket


  • Alessio Baxpiano
  • Lucille Chungpiano


      • La plus que lente
        (arranged by Léon Roques)
      • Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune
        (arranged by Maurice Ravel)
      • Lo que vendrá
        (arranged by Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung)
      • Milonga del Ángel
        (arranged by Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung)
      • Libertango
        (arranged by Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung)


‘Theirs is a marriage of wondrous colours and dextrous aplomb, subtly balanced to make a musical performance sound as one’, commented Music and Arts of the married couple, whose meeting at the 1997 Hamamatsu Competition has led to a remarkable musical as well as marital partnership. In addition to original works for the medium, arrangements include Ravel’s of Debussy’s orchestral masterpiece and their own of music by the Argentine master of nuevo tango.

Part of